Dawn

“I want to share the love that I have always had and felt from being adopted with a child of my own.”

My Location: South Carolina

Age: 54

Religion: Lutheran

Profession: Director of Student Services

Other Kids: None

Preferences: Caucasian/Hispanic/Asian, Either Gender, Newborn up to 5 years of age

Why I Haven’t Married: I have not found my forever mate and I want to start a family now. I desire a marriage like the one my parents had. They were married for 60 years before death separated them and they survived a military career, death of a child, adopting a child (me), and my Dad going to war. They were loving and caring, and that is the kind of marriage I want.

Qualities Others Love, Admire and Respect About Me: People describe me as dedicated, loving, caring, and having a big heart. They say I am a focused and passionate person. I have a high character with strong Christian beliefs and integrity. I have the unique ability to take a negative and turn it into a positive. I have a strong ability to problem solve. I am well respected. People say that I have the capacity to love that is never ending. My friends and family also say that a child will be blessed beyond measure to have me as a mother.

My Hobbies and Interest: I enjoy knitting and sewing. My mother taught me to sew and it is a great stress reducer. I love to bake and cook. I find that baking is another great stress reducer. I plan to teach all of this to a child. This is something we can do together that is fun. I enjoy reading especially biographies, and books on history and the Bible. My minor in college was piano pedagogy. I enjoy playing the piano and I will enjoy teaching it to a child.

Why I Want to Adopt: I truly want to be a mother. When I was 35 years old, I went through menopause so I cannot have children of my own. Being adopted myself, adoption seems as the best option. I want to share the love that I have always had and felt from being adopted with a child of my own.