John & Dianna

“We have loved raising our daughter and are looking forward to raising another child to be a part of our family.”

Location: Massachusetts

Ages: 39 and 39

Religion: Agnostic/Raised Jewish, Christian

Professions: Assistant Professor, Researcher/Association Director, Ed Nonprofit, & Doula

Other Kids: 1 daughter

Preferences: Any Race, Either Gender, Newborn up to 6 months

How We Met: We met when we lived across the country from each other. Dianna was living and working in rural New Hampshire and John had just started graduate school in Davis, California. Dianna was in San Francisco visiting friends while on a work trip and John came by the house where she was staying to visit with mutual friends. The rest is history. After living together in California for almost 5 years, we moved to Boston and have been here for just over 10 years.

Qualities We Love, Admire and Respect in Each Other: John is ridiculously smart, but humble, and he is caring, open, and a family person. Whether it be the strong bond with his immediate family, in particular his siblings, parents, and aunt, or his lifelong friendships, he genuinely cares about others. As a father he is everything to our daughter. He is fun, creative, athletic, and musical. He shows her his love for nature, community, and family in deep ways on a daily basis. He is committed to making the world a better place, whether this be through his day to day work in research, or the values he instills in us all as his family. Dianna is a dynamic, fun and joyous person. Early on I learned that she is hilarious, interesting, and has a tremendous capacity to make connections. She is a true “people person.” She is a committed friend and makes lifelong friends virtually everywhere she goes. She loves our daughter with all her heart and approaches each day thinking about how to make life great for her family. Dianna is my love for life and a true guiding light in our family. I am very, very lucky to have found her!

Our Hobbies and Interests: We are an active family and enjoy being outdoors together – whether hiking, exploring the trails around our neighborhood, biking, gardening, or swimming in the summer. John and Dianna both love running. John is an avid soccer player and learning to play the guitar. Dianna likes to be creative with art projects and flowers, and enjoys yoga. We love to cook for our friends and host gatherings.

Why We Want to Adopt: We are eager to grow our family. We have loved raising our daughter and are looking forward to raising another child to be a part of our family. We both have siblings and they are meaningful in our lives. We always imagined having two children and want to provide a loving and nurturing home for our children.