Karl & Tracy

“We love and enjoy parenting our son and want to further grow our family through adoption.”

Location: Texas

Ages: 47 and 48

Religion: Methodist

Professions: Professor/Homemaker

Other Kids: 1 son

Preferences: Caucasian/Hispanic, Female, Infant

How We Met:  We grew up in the same church and became friends as we grew older.  We were both in the OU matching band at the same time and Karl was Tracy’s “lil bro” in the band fraternity/sorority.  We reconnected in September 2011 and had our first date on January 1, 2012.  We dated for five months, got engaged and were married on August 18, 2012.

Qualities We Love, Admire and Respect in Each OtherKarl makes me laugh all the time.  He is quiet, funny, loving, kind, generous and intelligent. He is also very willing to help out.  Karl is gentle and caring as well. Tracy is a very outgoing, very open person.  She loves to be with people. To talk and to perform, especially music, dance and acting.  She has a wonderful sense of humor and a soft spot for children and animals (especially cats).

Our Hobbies and Interests:  We both love participating in our community band and church choir.  We love music and playing instruments.  Karl also enjoys history, astronomy, trains and football.  Tracy also enjoys volunteering at their son’s school, sports and acting.

Why We Want to Adopt:  Together, we are raising Tracy’s son from her first marriage, however, Karl would love to have the opportunity to raise a child from birth. Tracy is unable to have any more children and we have both always wanted more than one child.  We would love for our son to have a sibling because we both have siblings and realize how important they can be in life.

 

Call 954-341-1309