Max and Lisa - Ellen Kaplan Adoptions
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-9350,bridge-core-2.5.8,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1400,footer_responsive_adv,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-24.3,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.4.2,vc_responsive

Max and Lisa

“We always considered adopting as an option since we got married and seriously started talking about growing our family.”

Location: Missouri

Ages: 36 and 35

Religion: None

Professions: Data Analyst/Operations Manager

Other Kids: 1 daughter

Preferences: Any Race, Either Gender, Newborn up to 3 years of age

How We Met: We met 10 years ago through a mutual friend who was in town visiting for a weekend. We all went out to dinner, and we connected. Our first date was running stairs at a local park, an event we talked about during our dinner together. Max was not ready for the workout Lisa had planned, and Lisa was happy she found someone that was willing to try something like that with her. We still live near the park with the stairs, no longer in our mid-twenties shape to run them for exercise but always fun to drive past.

Qualities We Love, Admire and Respect in Each Other: Max is an incredible father. He has always been a kind man – however as he supports my career growth and learns how to raise a baby girl in this world, I am so proud of how his perception and understanding has grown. It is amazing to get to see and be part of. Lisa is such a caring and loving mother. Smart, intelligent, and has a passion for her career and her family. She loves to question and encourage our daughters many, many curiosities. She is never afraid to take the time to explain and teach not only the “why’s” but the “how’s” and all the reasons behind them.

Our Hobbies and Interests: We are relatively low key about our lifestyle. That isn’t to say we are not active. We are very happy being at parks, hiking (got engaged on a hike), going to the zoo, swimming at our local pool, or outings to our daughter’s sport activities. We love to travel but with family/friends around the country we are usually traveling to see someone versus a new location, but we hope as our family gets older that will start to change. Both of us have traveled around the world. When we aren’t traveling Max can be found doing miniature painting or playing a new board game. Lisa enjoys doing martial arts and reading.

Why We Want to Adopt: We always considered adopting as an option since we got married and seriously started talking about growing our family. Due to early fertility issues, adoption was something we discussed very early in our relationship. What that would look like, the unique challenges that come from this path versus others. So, when we found out that having another biological child would first require surgery/recovery, we didn’t think twice about the opportunity to adopt.

Call Now Button