Al and Callie - Ellen Kaplan Adoptions
8854
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-8854,bridge-core-2.5.8,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1400,footer_responsive_adv,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-24.3,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.4.2,vc_responsive

Al and Callie

“We are beyond excited to start our adoption journey. We thank you for giving us this amazing opportunity and we will forever cherish it.”

Location: Texas

Ages: 47 and 33

Religion: Spiritual/Christian

Professions: Investment Banker/Motivational Speaker to Women and Financial Advisor

Other Kids: 1 son

Preferences: Any Race, Either Gender, Newborn up to 1 year

How We Met: We met 12 years ago through mutual friends and became friends before dating. Over time, we realized there seemed to be something special about our friendship that we wanted to explore in dating one another. Once we began dating, we quickly fell in love and realized we should have dated years earlier!! We do appreciate the foundation we were able to build over the years of friendship. Once dating, we enjoyed long conversations about our families, career goals, and visiting our favorite vacation spots. We love to tease one another and are truly best friends.

Qualities We Love, Admire and Respect in Each Other: Al is kind, nurturing, very intelligent and has a great sense of humor. He enjoys meeting and getting to know new people and cultures from all around the world and he speaks Spanish. His dedication to his family shines for all to notice, and he has tons of energy. Callie is funny, organized and very family- orientated. She is very outgoing and loves getting together with friends and family. She has a heart of gold and is always helping others. People are very drawn to Callie’s vivacious personality. We are both very committed to our family and living a fulfilling life based on love, respect, and lots of fun!

Our Hobbies and Interests: We are a very active family. We love to travel and experience new adventures. We have never been anywhere new that we did not enjoy! Running, hiking, and working out is fun for us as well. Our son, Breaker is busy with various activities; swimming, karate, and gymnastics are a few of his favorites. We also enjoy spending time at home together barbequing outside, watching movies, and playing games. We both love being parents and our life is family focused while being proud of our work accomplishments.

Why We Want to Adopt: We both had experiences with adoption while growing up. Callie’s best friend who is like a sister to her was adopted. Al’s mother worked in adoption agencies. Even as friends, we would talk about the world of adoption. Once dating, we knew adoption would be part of growing our family once married. Also, we cannot have any more biological children. We are beyond excited to start our adoption journey. We have the love, energy, and resources to share our incredible life with another child and cannot wait! We thank you for giving us this amazing opportunity and we will forever cherish it.

Call Now Button