Eric and Bonnie - Ellen Kaplan Adoptions
11103
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-11103,bridge-core-2.5.8,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1400,footer_responsive_adv,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-24.3,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.4.2,vc_responsive

Eric and Bonnie

“We have always wanted a big family. We cannot wait to expand our family and we look forward to this next chapter in our lives.”

Location: Pennsylvania

Ages: 44 and 43

Religion: Christian/Jewish-Christian

Professions: AD, Clinical System Analysis & PM/Self Employed

Other Kids: 2 boys

Preferences: Any Race, Girl, Newborn up to 3 months

How We Met: Eric’s best friend from college met Bonnie on an online dating site. They both decided to meet up and bring friends for support, a blind double date. Bonnie and Eric shared a strong connection. They decided to part ways to spare anyone from getting hurt. After a few months of no communication, Bonnie and Eric both accidentally bumped into each other at a restaurant. We have been together ever since. To add to the story, Bonnie introduced Eric’s friend to his current wife. Our youngest son was born on the same day as their youngest son.

Qualities We Love, Admire and Respect in Each Other: Eric is the most amazing man I have ever met. He always puts his family first. I honestly couldn’t ask for a better husband or father for our children. He is the most amazing role model for our children, teaching our children how to treat people. Also teaching them how important it is to be an honest and caring human. Bonnie is my rockstar. She organizes and plans everything to keep our family organized and healthy. She started her own company and to many lenders, she is considered one of the few female Mortgage brokers. Since she owns her own company, she is able to set her own schedule, work from home, and show up to every one of our children’s games or activities. She is loving, nurturing and caring. She will do anything to make sure our family is happy, together and well taken care of.

Our Hobbies and Interests: Our life revolves around the kids and being a family. Between our children’s activities like Football, Soccer, and gymnastics, we like to go on hikes, biking, family gatherings, even walking to the mailbox to get the mail seems to be a family event. We love to travel from cruising, traveling to Europe or just playing in the sand at the beach. Disney World is our favorite place, it is our home away from home. We always have family dinner with the grandparents on the weekends while the boys grandfather teaches them how to play pool.

Why We Want to Adopt: We have always wanted a big family. Unfortunately, after our 2 children, Bonnie went into early menopause and was told by her doctor another child was not possible. We have so much love to give to another child. We are fortunate to be financially stable to continue the growth of our family. We are both lucky enough to be able to work from home and we will be able to care for a child during work hours instead of having them in daycare. We cannot wait to expand our family and we look forward to this next chapter in our lives.

Call Now Button