Lisa - Ellen Kaplan Adoptions
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-10126,bridge-core-2.5.8,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1400,footer_responsive_adv,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-24.3,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.4.2,vc_responsive


“I grew up with family friends that have adopted their children and I have always seen how positive adoption is, so I would love to experience this for myself.”

My Location: Illinois

Age: 44

Religion: Christian

Profession: Business Development Manager

Other Kids: None

Preferences: Any Race, Either Gender, Newborn under 3 years of age

Why I Haven’t Married:  I am strong in my Christian Faith and have not yet met a man that shares the same faith and values as I do. I would like to be married if I were to meet the right man for me. I am not currently, nor have I been married.

Qualities Others Love, Admire and Respect About Me: My family and friends would best describe me as: lead by faith, loyal, compassionate, hardworking, out-going, a good listener, caring for others and their needs. My friends would say that I will always put others first. I am the person that shows up with food when you are sick, will always send that birthday card, will check on friends/family when in need. I love to spend time with others, laugh with friends, and have true relationships with those that are in my life.

My Hobbies and Interest:  I am very passionate about baking and cooking. It may just be to bake a cake or cupcakes for a baby shower or for a friend’s birthday, or on a free Sunday I will try out a new recipe to share with my neighbors or co-workers. Exercise and working out is an important part of my life. I practice yoga multiple times a week and attend cycle classes and walk my dog for weekly exercise. I also enjoy paddling boarding on lakes in the Midwest and paddling in Florida on vacation. I love spending time with my dog Macie. I also enjoy having time with family and friends. My niece, nephew and my cousins and their children and close friends and their families I see throughout the week and weekend. I attend sporting events, band/orchestra concerts, birthday parties, outings to shop, watch a movie, bowling, attend a cake decorating class as well as many other activities. I also love to try new restaurants with friends, have a game night with family and friends or just being home with a movie or book.

Why I Want to Adopt: I have always had a strong desire to have a family of my own. I love my niece and nephew, my cousins and their children and my friends’ children, but it is not the same as having your own family. I have always lived my life by faith and have prayed for a husband to have a family with, but since that has not happened for me yet, I have decided I want to be a great single mom to provide a warm and loving home to a child. I grew up with family friends that have adopted their children and I have always seen how positive adoption is, so I would love to experience this for myself.

Call Now Button