Marshall and Ashley - Ellen Kaplan Adoptions
9218
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-9218,bridge-core-2.5.8,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1400,footer_responsive_adv,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-24.3,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.4.2,vc_responsive

Marshall and Ashley

“Adoption has been a topic of discussion even before we were married. We would love to open our home once more to love a child unconditionally.”

Location: Illinois

Ages: 36 and 35

Religion: Christian

Professions: Facilities Management/Stay-at-home mom

Other Kids: 3

Preferences: Any Race, Either Gender, Newborn up to 2 years of age

How We Met: We met in 2005 while attending local concerts with a shared friend group. Although we lived nearly an hour apart, we became fast friends, spent nearly all of our time together, and started officially dating in 2006. We loved taking frequent trips to Chicago together, attending as many concerts as possible, and traveling. We married in 2009 and had our first son Levi in 2013. A year later, we had our second son Knox in 2014. In 2020, we adopted our daughter Nori.

Qualities We Love, Admire and Respect in Each Other: Ashley is super fun and funny. She loves to dance around the house to music and make everyone laugh. She is very creative and loves to create art on her own as well as together with the family. She is a hardworking homemaker and home educator to our children and does so well in taking care of us all. Marshall is a hardworking individual who does all he can to provide for our family. He is good with his hands and uses his talents in many ways for those around him in addition to providing for our family. He is also a creative individual who loves to play and listen to music.

Our Hobbies and Interests: We all love playing music together as well as attending concerts and music festivals as a family as often as we can. We also enjoy fishing, camping, hiking, and other outdoor activities. Recently, the whole family has taken up skateboarding and longboarding. We live very near a wide open, empty parking lot and spend quite a lot of time on bikes, scooters, and skateboards. We love to travel when we are able and particularly enjoy mountain settings like The Smoky Mountains. At home, we often play games together, watch movies, and enjoy making memories through unique family traditions.

Why We Want to Adopt: Adoption has been a topic of discussion even before we were married. We have always desired to be an open home of unconditional love for the children in our care. After having our two biological sons, we decided to open our home to our beautiful, adopted daughter in 2020. We would love to open our home once more to love a child unconditionally and give our youngest daughter an opportunity to become a wonderful big sister and create a life-long bond of friendship.

Call Now Button