Matt and Grant - Ellen Kaplan Adoptions
9112
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-9112,bridge-core-2.5.8,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1400,footer_responsive_adv,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-24.3,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.4.2,vc_responsive

Matt and Grant

“For us, adoption is the only path we considered, and it will feel as though our family is truly complete with a child.”

Location: Illinois

Ages: 35 and 35

Religion: None

Professions: Real Estate Broker/ICU Pediatrician

Other Kids: None

Preferences: Any Race, Either Gender, Newborn up to 4 months

How We Met: We met a little over seven years ago. We were introduced through a mutual friend that went to college with Matt and later did medical training with Grant. Our first meeting was at a dive bar in Old Town (Chicago) – Grant remembers that Matt was wearing an “awful” knitted hat; Matt remembers that Grant “talked a lot”. Grant went out of town the next day and we talked on the phone and texted all day and night until he returned the next week. Over the coming months (and years) we not only fell in love, but truly became best friends.

Qualities We Love, Admire and Respect in Each Other: Matt admires Grant’s selflessness and caring attitude not only to friends and family but to everyone he meets. Grant loves Matt’s sense of humor and sense of adventure. Through successes and setbacks, we are always there for each other, always making the most of each day, and most importantly, always choosing joy. We are both drawn to each other’s outgoing and social personalities, but in many ways, we balance one another out and that makes us a great team.

Our Hobbies and Interests: We are both outgoing adventurers who love to travel. We love doing and going and seeing – boredom is our biggest shared fear! In our free time we enjoy spending time with loved ones, cooking, music, musicals, playing sports, skiing, and exploring the beautiful city we call home. In the winter we often travel to visit our parents who are retired in Florida and Arizona. Matt plays polo (horseback), hockey, and has played piano since age six. Grant devotes much of his time to his job as an ICU physician working with children. He loves to play softball, golf, read, and run.

Why We Want to Adopt: We have both wanted kids since before we met, and we are at a point in our careers and relationship together that we can truly nurture a child. For us, adoption is the only path we considered. We spend a lot of time with friends and family that have young children and are eager to share in that joy. It will feel as though our family is truly complete with a child.

Call Now Button