Michael and Amy - Ellen Kaplan Adoptions
10359
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-10359,bridge-core-2.5.8,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1400,footer_responsive_adv,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-24.3,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.4.2,vc_responsive

Michael and Amy

“We cannot wait to see what our future holds and how blessed we will be with an addition to our family.”

Location: Illinois

Ages: 44 and 43

Religion: Christian

Professions: Logistics/8th Grade Teacher

Other Kids: None

Preferences: Caucasian, Either Gender, Newborn up to 2 years of age

How We Met: We met in 2014 through online dating and our first date was at a restaurant, The Daily Bar and Grille. We had an immediate attraction and talked about silly and mundane things that only the two of us would have understood. This along with what we love doing as a couple are what we’ve been able to hold onto and be proud of in our relationship. We cannot wait to see what our future holds and how blessed we will be with an addition to our family.

Qualities We Love, Admire and Respect in Each Other: Michael is a “kid at heart” and has a great sense of humor. He’s calm, enjoys tinkering in the garage and multitasking at his job which is in international logistics. Amy is bright, organized, and very family orientated. Amy also enjoys multitasking and is a patient and kind person which reads through in her love and success as a teacher. We complement each other well and we support each other wherever there is a need. Our sense of humor and adventure along with our hardworking personalities, we believe, would be a wonderful environment for a child and is what would make us great parents.

Our Hobbies and Interests: We are an active couple. We love to travel, explore new places and restaurants, and try new and exciting foods. Cooking at home and looking for new recipes is something that Michael has grown to love, while Amy is already a fantastic cook. We also try to stay active by hiking and taking our dog Daley for walks in our neighborhood and on trails to Michigan forests, which are two of our favorite things to do as a family. We also enjoy spending quiet time as a family watching movies together, sitting and talking, and enjoying our beautiful backyard year-round.

Why We Want to Adopt: Since the beginning of our relationship, we started making plans and giving great effort to having children which lasted several years. Unfortunately, our ability to have a child naturally and through IVF was not successful. Our belief that we will be strong and loving parents still holds to this day which has brought us to our efforts to become adoptive parents. Our hope is that we will be lucky enough to share our home and love with a child.

Call Now Button