Susan - Ellen Kaplan Adoptions
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-8051,bridge-core-2.5.8,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1400,footer_responsive_adv,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-24.3,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.4.2,vc_responsive


“I have so much love to give and I can’t wait to share my life, my love and my family with a child.”

My Location: Florida

Age: 49

Religion: Jewish

Profession: Marriage and Family Therapist in private practice

Other Kids: None

Preferences: Caucasian/Hispanic/Bi-Racial, Either Gender, Newborn up to 3 months

Why I Haven’t Married: I am single, yet feel so much love from my close family and friends. Marriage is not something I take lightly and will only do that with someone who is the right fit. I believe in marriage but with the right person. I am very fortunate to be surrounded by the most AMAZING family and supportive group of friends. They are just as excited as I am. I cannot wait to devote all my love and attention to a little one.

Qualities Others Love, Admire and Respect About Me: I am most admired for my unconditional love towards my close family and friends and have a soft spot for all animals. They would say I’m loyal, compassionate, resilient and always there for them. My family and friends would also say how much I love volunteering and donating to animal rescue groups and assisting underprivileged families for the holidays. My niece and nephew refer to me as their second mom.

My Hobbies and Interest: I absolutely LOVE living in South Florida. One of my favorite places to go is the beach. It brings back great memories from childhood. I love swimming in the ocean, walking along the boardwalk, or relaxing with a great book. Staying active is also important to me. I started running in college and I’ve continued in my adult life. I sign up for mini competitive runs throughout the year. The Thanksgiving Turkey Trot 5K is one of my favorites. I actually convinced my mom to do it with me a few years ago. I am the MOST fulfilled when I’m volunteering my time with the local animal rescue groups. I participate in a program called Lunch Buddies where you take out a shelter dog for the day to help them find their forever homes.

Why I Want to Adopt: As long as I can remember I wanted to become a mom. I always felt that was my calling in life.
I have so much love to give and I can’t wait to share my life, my love and my family with a child. I have a wonderful support system of family and friends who are all eagerly awaiting the arrival of a new baby. I’m waiting with open arms and an open heart. Thank you for considering me.

Call Now Button